Organisational structure

Council of State Presidents


The Council of State Presidents (CSP) represents all AHRI members and is charged with ensuring that the strategic interests of the HR profession are collectively voiced and addressed. The CSP consists of the AHRI National President, as its Chair, and the eight elected state presidents for each Australian State and Territory, to represent AHRI's membership.

Learn more about state councils

Members of the Council of State Presidents

National President and Chairman of Board

Jon Scriven retired from Qantas in December 2017 having joined Qantas in April 2009 as Group Executive People. His responsibilities which encompassed all aspects of HR across the Qantas Group, were extended in 2011 to include overseeing the office of the CEO comprising Safety, Security, Environment, Risk, Internal Audit, Legal and Company Secretariat.

Read more