Your safety comes first. We have converted our face-to-face courses to virtual workshops . Visit our covid-19 page for more information.

APC Program: Skills recognition

AHRI recognises the skills and knowledge you have gained through formal study, life/work experience and non-accredited training, and offers Skills Recognition through Recognition of Prior Learning (RPL) or Credit Transfer (CT) for the APC Program (APC).

APC units eligible for Skills Recognition:

  • Unit 1 The strategic HR professional
  • Unit 2 The HR organisational environment
  • Unit 3 Workforce design, development and performance

Upon successful recognition of Units 1, 2 and 3, candidates will be eligible to enrol for Unit 4 Applied project in organisational capability. Unit 4 is not available for Skills Recognition.

View program structure

Recognition of Prior Learning

Recognition of Prior Learning (RPL) is the recognition of skills and knowledge gained through life and work experience and through non-accredited training.

Learn more

Credit Transfer

Credit Transfer recognises previously completed formal training and/or qualifications. Your previous postgraduate study may count towards credits for APC Program units. AHRI will consider AHRI accredited qualifications completed within the last 10 years.

If your qualifications are more than 10 years old, you can still submit an application to demonstrate that you have maintained involvement in the subject area, hence ensuring the currency of your knowledge and skills.

Learn more