AHRI Awards

AHRI Awards

Celebrate your achievements.
Be recognised by industry, colleagues and peers.

Applications / Nominations Close Friday 27 May

For 25 years, winning an AHRI Award has been the pinnacle of HR and business excellence... And 2022 is no exception.

Have you implemented an impactful HR initiative recently? Or do you know someone who has and deserves to be nominated?

With 25 categories, the AHRI Awards recognise and celebrate the efforts made by innovative individuals and organisations in their pursuit of HR excellence.

Towards the end of 2022, we will host a night of celebration, acknowledging the great HR initiatives which have come to light and announcing the winners of each award, with HR peers, HR elite and of course colleagues, family and friends there to help celebrate.

What makes an AHRI Award special?

Each Award category is judged by prominent HR and business leaders 

Winners and Finalists are recognised by the professional body for HR in Australia  

Winners are celebrated across premier industry publications and channels 

Applications for the AHRI Awards are open until 27 May. To help with your application, you can watch our Applications Information Webinar where we go through the applications process, and then the subsequent submissions process (for successful applications) in detail.

Key Dates and Process

Applications for the AHRI Awards close on Friday 27 May. All successful applicants will be invited to complete a full submission, due by Friday 17 June.
Stage Process Date
1. Application Applications open 15 March
Applications close 27 May
2. Submission Submissions due 17 June
3. Shortlisting Shortlisting panels 4 July – 17 Sep
4. Finalist announcements Via email End of Sep
5. Referee Checks If required Jul – Oct
6. Winners selected National judging panel & patrons Oct
7. AHRI Awards Celebration Winners announced Late Nov

Deciding Finalists and Winners

AHRI engages industry practitioners, AHRI committee members, HR academics, Awards partners, and an advisory panel of global leaders from HR and business for an independent Awards judging process. All AHRI Awards Winners are carefully assessed through three stages: 

HR professionals can
apply today or nominate someone from their organisation for Awards across various categories.

All AHRI Awards Winners are carefully assessed through three stages: 

Stage 1: Once submissions are closed, completed applications with supporting statements and evidence will be supplied to our Shortlisting Panels for individual assessment. 

Stage 2: The Panels then meet to discuss each application and determine the shortlisted Finalists.  

Stage 3: Finalist submissions are forwarded to the Awards Patrons and National Judging Panels for selection of the Winners.