Skip to

Global website search.

Other websites


CAHRI Member Update

Changes to AHRI membership types

As of 1 January 2018 AHRI will no longer be admitting new, lapsed, rejoining or upgrading applicants to the CAHRI membership level. 

For existing CAHRI members

If you have a current CAHRI membership, you will be able to retain this level of AHRI membership in perpetuity, as long as your membership remains current into the future and you continue to meet your CPD obligations.

If your membership is overdue by more than two months past your due date, you will cease to be an AHRI member. You will need to submit a new application for membership at a different level (for example, MAHRI) if you wish to re-join.

For new or upgrading members

Although CAHRI is no longer available to new  or upgrading applicants, you have other options:

HR certification

There are two Certified HR Practitioner membership levels – CPHR and FCPHR. These membership levels are only available to members who have successfully completed one of the certification pathways and have been awarded certification by the National Certification Council.

If you are not yet a member, you will need to join as a MAHRI level member prior to participating in the AHRI Practising Certification Program (APC) or Senior Leaders Pathway (SLP).


Professional members receive free professional indemnity insurance as part of their membership.

Did you know...

That AHRI represents around 20,000 HR professionals from Australia and around the globe?

AHRI Assist