AHRI Awards 2024

Individual Categories

Applications open until Friday 14 June

These awards recognise outstanding HR and Diversity, Equity and Inclusion (DEI) professionals and the contributions made to their organisation and the profession.

HR Leader of the Year

Recognising the most senior HR or people function leader in an organisation who demonstrates active leadership by achieving…

HR Professional of the Year

Recognising generalist or specialist HR professionals who can demonstrate valuable contribution to their organisation…

Future HR Leader of the Year

Recognising HR professionals in the early stages of their career who are actively demonstrating their potential…

CEO DEI Champion of the Year

Recognising organisation leaders who actively lead safe cultures and ensure DEI is a priority…

HR DEI Champion of the Year

Recognising HR or DEI professionals who help create safe cultures and prioritise DEI in their organisation…

The AHRI Scholarship

Up to $AUD 15,000 to support study or development activities

AHRI’s flagship scholarship recognises an individual committed to growing the HR body of knowledge and contributing to a better understanding of HR’s contribution and value.

The AHRI Scholarship

AHRI Award Patrons

Dave Ulrich

Dave Ulrich is the Rensis Likert Professor at the Ross School of Business, University of Michigan and a partner at the RBL Group…

Martin Seligman

Dr. Martin E.P. Seligman is the Director of the Penn Positive Psychology Center and Zellerbach Family Professor of Psychology…

Graeme Innes

Graeme Innes AM is a lawyer, author, and company director. He is the Chancellor of CQUniversity, and a member of the boards… 

Elizabeth Broderick

Elizabeth Broderick

Elizabeth is Principal of EB&Co. a specialist consultancy focusing on high-level strategic consulting and transformation…

Michael Kirby

Michael Kirby

Michael Kirby was first appointed to judicial office in 1975. He successively served on the Arbitration Commission…

Proudly supported by our principal sponsor

Applications open until Friday 14 June

Finalists Announced

Finalists will
be announced in October

Winners will be announced

Winners will be announced 6 December

At our celebration event in Sydney

Speak with our commercial team to discuss 
opportunities still available for 2024