Skip to

Global website search.

Other websites


Northern Territory State Council

AHRI members are represented by their State Council. These are comprised of elected professional level members. Nominations for council positions were invited from all AHRI members in February and elections held in March 2017. Congratulations to the new and re-elected councillors. Below is the current State Council for the Northern Territory.

Jason Chin

NT State President

Jason Chin FCPHR
Human Resources and Operations Manager
Menzies School of Health Research

Jason is Manager of Human Resources and Operations at Menzies School of Health Research based in Darwin, NT.  Prior to his appointment at Menzies, he held HR roles at Kormilda College and Paspaley Pearling Company.

Jason has been a member of the NT State Council for seven years and is passionate about the development of the HR profession and HR practitioners.

Jason holds master’s degrees in human resources (MHR) and Business Administration (MBA), both awarded by Deakin University.

Vice President  Renee Alexander MAHRI
Senior HR Consultant  
Department of  Health - Top End Health Services
Secretary Kathryn Laferla MAHRI
Human Resources Manager
Northern Land Council
 Councillor Jill Adams CAHRI
Director People and Capability
Charles Darwin University 
Councillor Ian Mathers CAHRI
HR Advisor
City of Palmerston
Councillor Jodie Wheeler CAHRI
Assistant Director Corporate Support
Department of Treasury and Finance
Northern Territory Government
CouncillorMegan Townsend CAHRI
HR/IR Manager
Buslink VIVO


Professional members receive free professional indemnity insurance as part of their membership.

Did you know...

That AHRI is representing 21,000 HR professionals from Australia and around the globe?


In 2013, AHRI celebrated 70 years as an institute. In HRmonthly magazine, we reflect on how the profession has evolved.

AHRI Assist