TAS State Council

AHRI members are represented by their State Council. These are comprised of elected professional level members. Nominations for council positions are invited from all AHRI members each February and elections held in March. Congratulations to the new and re-elected councillors listed below.

TAS State Councillors


Freya Beech MAHRI

TAS State President


Freya is a highly motivated, skilled, and versatile People Manager who contributes to an engaging, high performing workplace. She has a growth mindset and is motivated to deliver exceptional strategic people & culture strategies that drive continuous improvement. Freya enjoys encouraging and supporting others to grow professionally, personally, and creatively. Freya’s energetic approach and passion for wellbeing, inclusion and talent development is the foundation of her commitment to creating a thriving and flourishing future world of work.


Cameron Scott 

Vic-President for membership

Cameron works in the recruitment industry where he is a Business Manager with Hays working primarily in the Assessment and Development stream of the business.

Cameron has served AHRI Tas State Council since 2017 in a variety of roles. He is currently the Vice-President (Membership), and previously held the AHRI mentoring portfolio and also was the lead organiser for the 2019 and 2021 AHRI State Conferences.

Outside of work and AHRI, he is President of Make-A-Wish, Hobart Branch, Board Director with Volunteering Tasmania and serves in the Army Reserves. 

In 2019 he was recognised as a finalist and semi-finalist in the Tasmanian Young Achiever of the year Awards in Leadership and Volunteering.

Cameron holds a BA (Policy)-BBus (HR Mgt), BPhil (Leadership) and GradCert Career Development & Education.